Randy Hjelsand | CaringBridge

Randy Hjelsand

I'm a 65 yr old white male, married, with an adult daughter and three granddaughters, I am in fairly good shape except I am somewhat over weight (213 lbs.) for my 5' 8" frame. I don't smoke or drink hard liquor, although I do enjoy a beer or two before supper on most days. I don't have any exercise programs that I follow on a regular basis. I currently work full time in retail, so I'm on my feet all day when I'm at work. This has led to some foot and knee pain and recently a knee sprain which put me on a restricted work program. I currently (daily) take lipitor for my cholestorol and Zoloft for anxiety and mild depression. An occasional Tylenol or Iboprophen helps on the days when I have body aches. My past medical history includes a colonoscopy three years ago ( and another 10 years prior to that).  A recent stool sample showed negative for any problems.  A fall from a ladder several years ago, damaged my left foot & heel (fractures). I did not need surgery at the time. Although my foot has heeled, I still experience considerable foot pain when I'm on my feet all day at work. I currently see Bonnie Steel @ the Mankato Clinic East for routine physicals, cholestrol checks and what ever else comes my way.

CaringBridge is a nonprofit social network dedicated to helping family and friends communicate with and support loved ones during a health journey. Learn more about CaringBridge.

To interact with Randy’s website, sign in or register today.

By registering with CaringBridge, you will join over 300,000 people a day who are supporting friends and family members.

Sign In Or Register
SVG_Icons_Back_To_Top
Top