Andrea Solov

First post: Jul 3, 2019 Latest post: Jan 19, 2021
My name is Andrea, I am 51 years old and married to a wonderful man.  I have three cats and a stepdaughter.  I was diagnosed with breast cancer on June 24, 2019.  It started when I noticed something was not right on my left breast.  I visited my primary care physician and she ordered a mammogram and an ultrasound.  On May 25, 2019 (Mine & Bruce's 1st wedding anniversary) I had the ordered tests.  Afterwards, the radiologist suggested that I have biopsies done, because she found something suspicious in both breasts.  Fast forward to June 20 and I had the biopsies done only in my left breast, because the night before I was having terrible back spasms, and the day of the biopsies, after doing the left breast, the doctor suggested I go to the ER to address the back spasms.  Visited my primary care physician on June 24th who immediately referred me to and scheduled an appointment with an oncologist the following day.  Bruce and I got the news of my diagnosis, and a somewhat preliminary course of action.  Bruce and I will keep you all posted as things develop.

CaringBridge is a nonprofit social network dedicated to helping family and friends communicate with and support loved ones during a health journey. Learn more about CaringBridge.

To interact with Andrea’s website, sign in or register today.

By registering with CaringBridge, you will join over 300,000 people a day who are supporting friends and family members.

Sign In Or Register
SVG_Icons_Back_To_Top
Top