Alumni Distinguished Achievement Award


University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire

The University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire presented CaringBridge Founder and CEO Sona Mehring with the Alumni Distinguished Achievement Award which recognizes distinguished service to the community, state or nation.

CFO of the Year


Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal

The Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal named Darla Nemec, Vice President of Finance and Administration for CaringBridge, CFO of the Year in the nonprofit category.

Silver Award: Best Interactive Site


eHealthcare Leadership Awards

Recognizing the best websites and digital communications efforts of healthcare organizations, online health companies, pharmaceutical firms and business improvement initiatives.

Lead411 2nd Annual Technology 200 List


Technology 200

The Technology 200 list ranks tech companies with the highest percent of revenue growth from 2008 to 2010. CaringBridge was ranked 113 on the list.

Franciscan International Award


Franciscan Retreats and Spirituality Center

The Franciscan International Award recognizes individuals who serve others in an outstanding way with their acts of charity. In 2011 CaringBridge was honored for connecting families and friends when health matters most.

Platinum Award: Best Web 2.0


eHealthcare Leadership Awards

In recognition of being an outstanding healthcare website for consumers and healthcare professionals.